JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Yiota created the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

:angry: I just finished integrating your plugin on our website, only to find that this error code keeps coming up during testing.

I've tested on 3 web browsers and all have the same issue. The web page is gladstonenews.com.au/gladstone-christmas-lights-2016/

Can you please tell me if this is a Plugin issue, some sort of non-compatibility with our theme or something else.

Thanks!

#78125
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Zhanna Khachatryan replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Hi Yiota,

Thanks for your inquiry.

Yiota, I have checked the page and didn't see that error, the map seems to work correctly.

Yiota, that error usually occurs in these cases:

If you haven't inserted API key for our map plugin.
If you have another Google map plugin which needs to have API key included but you haven't included.
If you have included 2 API keys in the same page.

Let me know if I can help you.


Kind regards,
Zhanna K.
Web-Dorado team

Try out our brand new plugins:

MailChimp WD
Google Analytics WD

Explore them and share your thoughts!
#78191

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Randy Jenne replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I only have one map plugin installed and it was working until I installed the latest update (1.0.28). The website is gracepointchurch.ca and the page is Contact us. The map actually appears for a few seconds. Then I get the following error message:
Oops! Something went wrong.
This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details.

#79295

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Jaime M replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

The console states the following:

js?libraries=places%2Cgeometry&v=3.exp&key=AIzaSyBxiaSJPIRfQWID9j4hCrX3t7z-9IOOjis&ver=4.7:34 You have exceeded your daily request quota for this API. We recommend enabling billing to get a higher quota: https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/usage

Looks like you're hard coding this API key into the plugin and not referencing the user-added API key?

#79385

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Randy Jenne replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

OK, so how do I correct this? It's a Wordpress site (manual installation of Wordpress).
Thanks

#79419

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Jaime M replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Sorry, that was directed to the developers--it's an issue with the plugin.

Edit: If this plugin worked, I was going to purchase the paid version. But I'm not feeling too optimistic about their support at the moment.

#79447

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Zhanna Khachatryan replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Dear users, I am sorry for getting back to you late, that is due to holidays.

Both of you get this error in console: You have exceeded your daily request quota for this API. We recommend enabling billing to get a higher quota.

The most probably you use our default keys and as far as they can be used with many users it has reached daily request limit.

Please enter Google Maps WD > Options > press on Get key button and create your own API key. This will solve the issue.


Kind regards,
Zhanna K.
Web-Dorado team

Try out our brand new plugins:

MailChimp WD
Google Analytics WD

Explore them and share your thoughts!
#79669

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Jaime M replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I am using my own key. Your plugin appears to not be using it.

Edit: For clarity... I have entered my own Google API key, but your plugin does not appear to be honoring it. Perhaps there is an error in your code?

This morning it appears to be working, but this is likely due to your API key not having yet exceeded its maximum.

Please check to ensure that the API key is not hard coded in your free plugin.

#79755

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Jaime M replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Error in java console: Notice the API key referenced.



Plugin configuration. You'll see that the key is different after the AIzSy start.

#79815

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Randy Jenne replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I agree with Jaime M. My website, gracepointchurch.ca is behaving exactly the same way: the map works for a while, likely until the cutoff is reached, then produces an error. I have even created a new API code and the problem remains.

#79819

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Luna Lunapiena replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I've been having the same issue as well.

This is a quick and dirty solution, but if you go into the main plugin folder, you can find the 4 areas where it selects from the array of keys, and enter in your code there:

gmwd_admin_class.php - Line 236
gmwd_class.php - Line 97
google-maps-setup.php - Line 67
preview.php - Line 48


No idea what's causing the issue, but hoping the folks from WD will have a patch soon!

#79829

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Zhanna Khachatryan replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Dear users,

We have found a small bug which could cause such issue, today we'll release an update which will most probably solve the problem.

Please update the plugin, check to make sure that the key is saved in options and if the issue will persist then let me know.


Kind regards,
Zhanna K.
Web-Dorado team

Try out our brand new plugins:

MailChimp WD
Google Analytics WD

Explore them and share your thoughts!
#79863

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Albert van der Kamp replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

The problem with the key seems to be solved. But it still doesn't work on my site. Now with a 'Uncaught ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined' error message. See inafischer.nl/contact/

#80195

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Zhanna Khachatryan replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Hi Albert,

Thanks for getting back to me.

Albert, the problem is with that error.

Please write us at [email protected], provide full admin access and we'll solve the issue.

Please mention this forum post URL in your email.


Kind regards,
Zhanna K.
Web-Dorado team

Try out our brand new plugins:

MailChimp WD
Google Analytics WD

Explore them and share your thoughts!
#80271

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Albert van der Kamp replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Hi Zhanna,

Solved my problem. Switching off the 'deferred javascript' was my sollution.

Thanks,
Albert.

#80359

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Zhanna Khachatryan replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Awesome Albert!

Thanks for keeping me updated with results.


Kind regards,
Zhanna K.
Web-Dorado team

Try out our brand new plugins:

MailChimp WD
Google Analytics WD

Explore them and share your thoughts!
#80471

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


admin replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I'm having the same problem. Only mine says:

Oops! Something went wrong.
This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details

#83815

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


admin replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I'm getting the following message:

Oops! Something went wrong.
This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details

#83817

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


admin replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

I'm getting the following message:

Oops! Something went wrong.
This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details

#83819

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Greetings!

We are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Could you please check my response under your original forum topic? Click here to open the thread.

We'll be looking forward to receiving your reply.
Thanks! Have a wonderful day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#83901

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


admin replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Figured out what the problem was.
BePro Listings works with your software.

BePro Listings Business Directory and BePro Listings Real Estate do not. Second I shut down those listings, it worked.

#83949

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: JavaScript Error - Will not display map

Hey!

Thank you so much for sharing the solution with us. We are glad to know the issue was sorted out, and the maps are displaying properly now. Please feel free to let us know in case there is anything else we can assist you with.

Cheers!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#83999

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Time to create page: 0.462 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum

WORLD-CLASS SUPPORT

We are here for you every step of the way. Turn to our support with any questions you might have about our products and services. Our experienced customer care team is available to help you as fast as we possibly can.

Contact us