MissingKeyMapError

Todd created the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi,

When I create or edit a map appears briefly, then it disappears and it's replaced by "Oops! Something went wrong. This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details." When I inspect, I see this error: "Google Maps API error: MissingKeyMapError"

I went to Google Developer and created an API key but nothing is working.

Thanks,

Todd

#62959

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hello Todd! Thank you for letting us know about this problem!

Could you please submit a support ticket by sending temporary WordPress admin access credentials of your website to [email protected]? Our developers will take a look at the problem as soon as possible and provide a solution.

Also make sure to include the link to this forum topic in your message.
Thanks in advance!

Have a wonderful day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#62989

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Kent Miller replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Good afternoon,
I just found this conversation about the Google Maps error message, and I am having the same problem. It had been working fine. I saw you asked the other correspondent to provide temporary WP admin access, but I have to admit that I don't know how to do that. All of this is a steep learning curve for me.

Thanks,
Kent

#65930
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hello Kent! Thank you for keeping us posted about this problem!

Please make sure you have the very latest version of Google Maps WD plugin installed (1.0.13 / 2.0.13). And Google now requires API key for embedding maps into websites, so please add it to the plugin by following the steps described in this link: goo.gl/3cORJ3

Feel free to let me know in case you have other questions.
Thanks! Have a great day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#65962

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Stephen Procter replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi Agapi

I have just encountered this exact same issue, it was working ok, but then I added the API key and all of a sudden I get the same error reported above.

If I give you temp admin access could you please check out what went wrong?

Thank you


42!
#66412

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hello Stephen! Thank you for posting about this!

We will surely check the problem on your website. Please send the temporary WordPress admin access to [email protected], mentioning the link to this forum topic in your e-mail.

Our development team will provide a solution to this issue as soon as possible.
Thanks in advance! Have a wonderful day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#66440
The following user(s) said Thank You: Stephen Procter

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Stephen Procter replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Done that :)

Thank you very much.

Steve


42!
#66444

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Zhanna Khachatryan replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Thanks Stephen,

We'll check and get back to you soon.


Kind regards,
Zhanna K.
Web-Dorado team

Try out our brand new plugins:

MailChimp WD
Google Analytics WD

Explore them and share your thoughts!
#66484
The following user(s) said Thank You: Stephen Procter

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi all,

i have the same problem.

Wordpress 4.6.1 german
Google Maps WD 1.0.21

Please let me know, how i can fix the problem.

thankx

#71702

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hello Denis! Thank you for letting us know!

Please make sure to create an API key and copy it to Google Maps WD > Options > Map API Key setting. You need to create the key following the steps described in this guide: goo.gl/dRtecB

If you did provide the key, make sure that you have provided your website URL in Google Console with the following format:

*.example.com/*


Let me know in case you will still see the MissingKeyMapError.
Thanks! Have a wonderful day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#71736

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi,

it still doesnt work!

www.gcg-baunatal.com/ueberuns/anfahrt/

-> key is generated and migrate to wordpress - google maps wd - options
-> key is limited to *.gcg-baunatal.com/*

do you have another idea?

#71750

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi Denis!

In that case could you please submit a support ticket using the form on this page?
goo.gl/7SbEU1

Please send temporary admin access information, and also mention the link to this forum thread in your message. Our development team will take a look at the problem as soon as possible and figure out a solution.

Thanks! Have a great day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#71762

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

done.

#71764

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Thank you, Denis!

Our developers are already taking a look at the problem.
I will keep you posted as soon as they finish working on your site.

Thanks!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#71784

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi again,

please forward your developer the following thing:

if you visit my site by iPhone / mobile, the google maps are working!! The problem is only by using firefox & other desktop clients.

#71824

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi Denis!

I am happy to inform you, that the problem on your Google Maps WD has been resolved!

The cause of this issue was actually the theme of your website. It was also including Google Maps API, and the key wasn't provided in the theme settings. The team has copied your API key in theme settings as well and the problem was resolved.

Could you please check your maps and confirm, that they are working properly now?
Thanks! Have a good day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#71830

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Great!
It works. Thanks a lot.

#71832

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

You are most welcome, Denis!

We're so glad the problem has been sorted out on your website! Please feel free to let our team know any time you have other questions or support requests. We'll be happy to assist you!

And in case you have a few minutes, please share your thoughts about Google Maps WD on WordPress.org. Our development team would appreciate your kind feedback so much!

Let me give you the link to Google Maps WD reviews page:
wordpress.org/support/plugin/wd-google-maps/reviews

Thanks so much in advance! Have a good day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#71868

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi again,

i'm so sorry, but i migrate my website yerstday and now i have the same problem again. Is it possible to send me the things i have to change? You wrote there are something in the theme.

Thanks

#71964

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hello Denis!

As I mentioned in one of my previous replies, the problem was occurring because your website theme was also including Google Maps API. The API key wasn't provided in the theme settings.

So if you simply copy the API key to the corresponding setting of your website theme, the problem will be fixed.
Thanks! Have a great day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#72012

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Yes, i understand but i didn't found the place to insert the api in the theme settings ???

#72014

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi Denis!

I tried to log in to your website to find this option, since your developers did not mention were it was. But unfortunately I couldn't sign in. Could you please reopen the admin access you had for us, so I can find where this option is in the theme settings?

Thanks! Have a wonderful day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#72556

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hi !
I send you another message including the login. it will be perfect, if you can tell me the changes later on.
thanks a lot and have a wonderful day too

#72560

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Agapi G. replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

Hello Denis!

Our developers are already making the changes. I will notify you when they finish working, and we'll also share the solution we implemented.

Thanks! Have a great day!


Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team
#72830

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Denis replied the topic: MissingKeyMapError

It still doesnt work! Please ask your developer about the issue

Thanky

#72986

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Time to create page: 0.341 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum

WORLD-CLASS SUPPORT

We are here for you every step of the way. Turn to our support with any questions you might have about our products and services. Our experienced customer care team is available to help you as fast as we possibly can.

Contact us