Getting started with "BUSINESS ELITE"

Robert Castorf created the topic: Getting started with "BUSINESS ELITE"

I am attempting to build a website using the free version of your "Business Elite" theme; it seems to have most of the capabilities that I need. However, I'm having a problem changing the background image using "Appearance -> Background" or "Customize". It accepts a new background image in the left sidebar, but nothing I do (including "Save and Publish") will cause it to replace the two default images (yellow flowers and a laptop). Can you please tell me what I am doing wrong?

I should add that although I'm a novice at WORDPRESS, my vocation for over 40 years was computer programmer and software engineer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Anoush replied the topic: Getting started with "BUSINESS ELITE"

Hello Robert,

How are you?

I am mentioning the steps, please try to follow them one more time.

Appearance > Customize > General > Background Image > Change Image > Upload the Image > Save and Publish.

Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Robert Castorf replied the topic: Getting started with "BUSINESS ELITE"

Thanks Anoush, but that still doesn't work. After clicking "Save and Publish", it says "Saved" but the background image doesn't change. It still alternately displays the 2 default images (yellow flowers and laptop). I'm wondering if my problem has something to do with the fact that the default is 2 images alternating rather than a single static image? Or, do I maybe need to get the pro version of the theme? I was thinking about doing that anyway.