File attachment / upload not coming through

Dave the Cat created the topic: File attachment / upload not coming through

Hello,
I'm new to Form Maker, so please bear with me if this is an obvious question.
I've worked through the demo videos and set up a test form, which is working Ok... except for a couple of things which I can't work out...

The main problem is that file uploads don't come through to the administrator email. In the "form options" I have "Attach File" set to "Yes" in both the 'Email to Administrator' section and the 'Email to User' section. The uploaded file is going to the sender OK, attached to their email, but the email to the Administrator doesn't have the file attached.

The other odd thing, is that although I have now made several "test" submissions, there is nothing showing up in 'Components > Fomr Maker > Submissions". I thought I would mention that in case it has any relevance to the above issue.

I am using Form Maker version 3.6.8 and Joomla version 3.6.4

Thanks for any help!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Agapi G. replied the topic: File attachment / upload not coming through

Hello Mandy!

Thank you for keeping us posted about this problem!

Firstly please let me note, that when you go to Components > Form Maker > Submissions page, you need to choose the form, the submissions of which you need to check. So please make sure to do that.

As for the problem with attachments, please check with your hosting provider and see if they aren't being blocked out after submission. There might be some limitations regarding attachments.

But if that's not the case, please send temporary Super User access information to your Joomla site through this form . Our developers will take a look at the problem and figure out a solution ASAP.

Also please mention the link to this forum thread in your message.
Thanks! Have a wonderful day!

Kind regards,
Agapi G.
Web-Dorado team