Calendar won't change month...

Jerome Fryer created the topic: Calendar won't change month...

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Wordpress and currently a volunteer for a local charity, and am helping them maintain and update their website.

The site has Spider Event Calendar 2.2.1 and my problem is as a new month comes it won't change over to the new month, although when you manually move the month forward a blue box appears around the current day.

Is there any advice on how I can make this default change the month when a new month begins?

Kind regards.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Support replied the topic: Calendar won't change month...

Dear Jerome,

Please go to your Spider Calendar and hover on your current calendar. You will find a Quick Edit button under it. Click on it. New window will open, where you should set the "Default Month" option to Current. Then click Update. It should solve your issue. Thank you.

Best regards,
Web-Dorado team

Joomla extensions ,
Wordpress plugins ,
Drupal modules
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jerome Fryer

Jerome Fryer replied the topic: Calendar won't change month...

Thank you for your quick reply.

Ive loaded up Wordpress back end and I can't seem to find the Quick Edit option. I've scrolled to Calendar at bottom of the page, but it doesn't have option for Default Month. I've also checked in the Plugins page and can't see the Quick Edit option when scrolling over.

Please excuse me if I am not looking in the right place, I'm not a professional user of Wordpress and it's all quite new to me.

Kind regards,

Dear Jerome,

You can find it marked in attached screenshot.

Best regards,
Web-Dorado team

Joomla extensions ,
Wordpress plugins ,
Drupal modules
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jerome Fryer

Jerome Fryer replied the topic: Calendar won't change month...

When I click over the Quick Edit I'm brought to a page that only has the following options to edit:

Title